New Marshall School Resource Officers Sworn In
By West Kentucky Star Staff
MARSHALL COUNTY - Three new Marshall County School Resource Officers were sworn in on Tuesday, prior to starting their new duties on Wednesday.

Deputy Steve Robinson, Deputy Jason Young, and Deputy Steve Hendley were sworn in by Judge Jack Telle. The fourth new resource officer, Deputy J.T. Coleman, has been already working for some time and was already sworn.

The new officers were at the schools Thursday morning to greet the students and perform their duties.

The new school resource officers were hired as part of additional security measures for Marshall County Schools following the January 2018 shooting.

Published 09:30 PM, Thursday Aug. 09, 2018
Updated 11:41 PM, Friday Aug. 10, 2018

Please login to leave a comment.
  • View Comment
    View Comments