MSU Offers New Illinois Housing Scholarships
By WestKyStar & MSU Staff
MURRAY - Murray State University is offering a new Illinois housing scholarship for eligible students who are enrolled at the University beginning this fall 2019 semester.
Incoming full-time freshman and incoming full-time transfer students from Illinois who receive a regional tuition rate are eligible for the new $3,000 annual on-campus housing scholarship that will be awarded at the time of admission. This scholarship is not available to students of Massac County as residents of that county fall under the University’s in-state tuition rate category.
The scholarship is renewable for a maximum of three additional years or until a bachelor’s degree is received, whichever occurs first.
Additionally, Murray State offers numerous competitive scholarships that require a separate scholarship application. The scholarship application for the fall 2019 semester is currently open. Students who have been admitted to the University can log in to their myGate account through the University’s website and apply for scholarships. For more information, contact the Scholarship Office at 800-272-4678, ext. 4, or email
Murray State’s on-campus residential living options provide close proximity to classes, Winslow Dining Hall, the Susan E. Bauernfeind Wellness Center, athletic complexes and performance venues. The University’s unique residential college system offers students a tight-knit community within the Murray State campus to provide personal and professional growth. Additional information about the University’s residential campus housing options is available at
Murray State University provides an “Opportunity Afforded” for more than 10,000 students through a high-quality education with experiential learning, academic and personal growth and the ability to secure a lifetime of success. Since 1922, the true value of higher education has been found at Murray State University, where our commitment is to afford endless opportunities for developing leaders in the community, the country and the world. The University’s main campus is located in Murray and includes five regional campuses. 

For more information about Murray State University, visit

Published 06:45 AM, Thursday Sep. 13, 2018
Updated 06:53 AM, Friday Sep. 14, 2018

Please login to leave a comment.
  • View Comment
    View Comments